Welcome To Dignity

The New York Home for LGBTQI Catholics and their allies since 1972

 

… Where we can celebrate fully as we are!

 

“Be Yourself!  Everyone Else is Already Taken”  - Oscar Wilde

Easter Day Witness at St. Patrick's Cathedral

A Witness organized by Brendan Fay was held at St. Patrick’s Cathedral on Easter morning. The Witness protested the recent Vatican statement saying that the Catholic Church cannot bless same-sex unions. Icons of out gay priests John McNeill and Mychal Judge, both closely associated with Dignity/New York, and the rainbow banner created for us by rainbow flag creator Gilbert Baker added to the visual impact.

Photo credit Garry Rissman
Rally organizer: Brendan Fay

Dignity/New York's Online Sunday Liturgies

Please join us for our online liturgy each Sunday at 6:30 PM (Eastern time) as we gather for worship.   The meeting room will open at 6:00 PM.    

Over the last year, Dignity/New York community has been honored to have friends and allies join us from across the United States, Australia, Brazil, Canada, England, Mexico and Taiwan.  

Story Category

Participate in the DignityUSA Townhall - Responding to the Responsum

DignityUSA Townhall - Responding to the Responsum

Wednesday March 24th, 8:00pm Eastern, 7:00pm Central, 6:00pm Mountain, 5:00pm Pacific, 2:00pm Hawaii - Aleutian on Zoom.

Last week, the Vatican's Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith issued a responsum, a statement that declared that the Church cannot bless same-sex unions. This statement, which received Pope Francis' approval, came as Bishops in Germany and elsewhere had begun seriously considering allowing priests to bless same-sex couples.